Author Topic: a post from the uscca forum - lolrof... btw does any on know the guy that posted  (Read 1551 times)

Robert Harvey

• Rharvey
  • Administrator
    • The computer guy
I found it!
Posted by - trophyhunter join date nov 2009

Interesting Situation & Outcome while Carrying Concealed.
Good Evening All,
I've been a member of USCCA for 2 years now I've been Carrying Concealed for over 20 Years, And in those 20
years I never had a situation unfold, As the events did at my good friends end of year party at his HUNTING cabin.
On Saturday September 03,2011 while at the cabin enjoying the Food, and the company of my hunting partners,
and good friends. we were inside finishing dinner, there were about 15 people inside, and it was extremely warm. I
decided to remove my outer shirt I knew I had my 1911 at my 3 O'clock and also new that many of my friends
were also Carrying. After I removed my outer shirt I heard a women's voice HE'S GOT A GUN. no big deal right,
Wrong This lady who I didn't know began to literally throw a fit because I was Carrying. Let me add this This Lady,
and her boyfriend were invited by one of our buddies girlfriend. they were co- workers.
She began to read me the riot act, and before any of us could react, her boyfriend entered the Conversation
agreeing with his Girlfriend that Carrying a Handgun was a bad Idea. at First I was nice, and advised the both of
them That I'm an Legal Permit holder. When she began to ask me why I felt the need to Carry an Handgun. I
honestly didn't want to debate with her my reasoning for Carrying. Even a few a my close friends, revealed to this
couple, that they were also carrying their weapons as well. At first, I thought this was a joke, and Brian (owner of
cabin) was setting me up for a good practical joke, But I could tell by the look on his face it wasn't a joke. Now
because I was representing all CCW Holders I was very respectful, and patient. after listening to the both of them