Author Topic: 10 Year Ritual  (Read 221 times)

pop pop

10 Year Ritual
« on: February 02, 2018, 06:02:31 AM »
Well, I just went through , "Hopefully" my last 10 year colonoscopy. I turn 70 next month. The next one should when I turn 80, but by then it won't make much difference so I am not thinking I am going through this again. I am a hard clean out, so I had a 2 day prep, which is the absolute worst of the whole experience, if you have never had one. Two days, with nothing to eat and wearing a path to the necessary room, is pure torture, IMO. Good news is, they found nothing wrong.

I also had a endoscopy because I have bad reflux and have been on meds for years. They found a hiatal hernia and Dr told sweetie I may need to have it repaired some day. Otherwise it was all good also.

I have been fortunate, with all my health issues, that I have had good medical care in my lifetime. For one, although I am a compensated disabled Veteran, I never used the V A for my medical care. Sad to say but the level of care and meds, at our local V A Hospital, is so sub standard I never ventured there. I have always had good insurance and went for better medical care, and latest medications, by choice. Have been lucky in that I was able to choose that.

Going to have knee surgery the 5th of March if not sooner. Working on prep for that. Have my teaching class, one is required to take, next Wednesday and then all is in place to continue with the replacement on my left knee. Going to do the right one as soon as I rehab from the other. Hoping for vast improvement and less pain when walking.

My sweetie is wanting to have a big birthday party, for me, on my 70th because she said it is a big milestone for me. I am not much of a party guy so we will see. I plan to get out of it if I can.